top of page

Christian Ruetz
RUETZPIPES

Christian.jpeg

pipe maker from Tyrol, Austria | handmade pipes

Christian and the pipes

A pipe fairy tale: It is the year 2000. Two 16 years old fellows from Tyrol smoke their first pipe. Love at first smoke. Serenity, peace, convivality. Today you would call it awareness. Meditation. But it took some time to cement this relationship.

2014 was the year: With the carving knives of my father-in-law I created my very first pipe … out of a chunk of cherrywood and on the living room table. In retrospect I would say that this was the moment, where I found my passion. From this moment on I was addicted to pipe making – with all my heart and soul. 

Since 2021 I’m officialy a fulltime pipe maker. Lots of work, but lots of happiness. It’s a great feeling to love going to work every single day.

IMG_20230531_173559-01.jpeg

My pipe making philosophy

unique – high quality – close to nature – rustic – elegant – handmade

Maybe it was the carving knives of my warm-hearted father-in-law (some call him „Radagast" with good reason) what brought me into a deep connection with nature when I tried to figure out my own pipe making style. Inspired by the perfect imperfection of nature I want to make the world to a better place – through creative surfaces and combinations, shapes and messages. Technical finesse, artistically expressed and with a mission: When you feel the perfection of nature in its imperfection you are about to discover the key to happiness.

ruetzpipes: rustic elegance, close to nature tolerance, joyful smoking experience. And: Bark, baby!

The ruetzpipes family

  • Instagram Christian Ruetz (ruetzpipes)
  • Facebook Christian Ruetz (ruetzpipes)
  • YouTube
Christian Ruetz ruetzpipes Pfeifenbauer Tirol_edited.jpg

Christian

pipe maker

ruetzpipes Dagi_edited.jpg

Dagmar

the good-hearted soul

administration

muse

ruetzpipes Murphy_edited.jpg

M. MacManus

quality management & workers' council

süße Katze mit Pfeife

C. MacManus

management – CEO

MY  INSPIRATION

NATURE
MUSIC
FRIENDSHIP
J. R. R. TOLKIEN
Fluss
WhatsApp Image 2020-12-15 at 10.35.13.jpeg
Seiten des Buches
bottom of page

top of page

Christian Ruetz RUETZPIPES

Christian.jpeg

Pfeifenbauer aus Tirol, Österreich | handgefertigte Tabakpfeifen

Christian und die Pfeifen

Ein Pfeifenmärchen: Wir schreiben das Jahr 2000. Zwei 16jährige Burschen aus Tirol rauchen ihre erste Pfeife. Liebe auf den ersten Blick. Ruhe, Gelassenheit, Geselligkeit. Heut würde man es wohl Awareness nennen. Meditation. Aber es soll wohl noch ein paar Jahre dauern, bis die Beziehung sich festigt.

2014 war es dann so weit: Mit den Schnitzmessern von meinem Schwiegervater entsteht aus einem Brocken Kirschholz am Wohnzimmertisch meine erste eigene Pfeife. Im Nachhinein würde ich wohl sagen, dass das der Moment war, in dem ich meine Passion entdeckt habe. Ab diesem Moment war ich dem Pfeifenbau mit all meinem Herzblut verfallen.

 

Seit 2021 bin ich offiziell Vollzeit-Pfeifenbauer. Viel Arbeit, aber auch viel Freude. Es ist ein wunderbares Gefühl, jeden Tag gerne zur Arbeit zu gehen. 

IMG_20230531_173559-01.jpeg

Meine Philosophie

hochwertig – einzigartig – naturnah – rustikal – elegant – handgefertigt

 

Vielleicht waren es die Schnitzmesser meines warmherzigen Schwiegervaters (manche nennen ihn aus gutem Grund liebevoll „Radagast“), die mich bei der Entwicklung meines Stils die Nähe zur Natur haben suchen lassen. Inspiriert von der perfekten Imperfektion der Natur möchte ich durch kreative Oberflächen(-kombinationen), Formen und Botschaften die Welt zu einem besseren Ort machen. Technisse Finesse, aber mit künstlerischem Ausdruck und mit Mission: Wer die Perfektion der Natur in ihrer Imperfektion spüren kann, der ist dem wahren Glück auf der Spur.

 

ruetzpipes: Rustikale Eleganz, naturnahe Toleranz, genussvolles Raucherlebnis. Und: Borke, Baby!

Die ruetzpipes-Familie

  • Instagram Christian Ruetz (ruetzpipes)
  • Facebook Christian Ruetz (ruetzpipes)
  • YouTube
Christian Ruetz ruetzpipes Pfeifenbauer Tirol_edited.jpg

Christian

Pfeifenbauer

ruetzpipes Dagi_edited.jpg

Dagmar

Herz des Teams

Administration
Muse

ruetzpipes Murphy_edited.jpg

M. MacManus

Qualitätssicherung & Betriebsrat

süße Katze mit Pfeife

C. MacManus

Geschäftsführung – CEO

Was mich inspiriert 

NATUR
MUSIK
FREUNDSCHAFT
J. R. R. TOLKIEN
Fluss
WhatsApp Image 2020-12-15 at 10.35.13.jpeg
Seiten des Buches
bottom of page